The stay model of the Academy of Nation Music Awards was kicked to September 16 by the coronavirus pandemic. However its scheduled tv time slot can be stuffed with some down-home goodness, courtesy of some of the style’s superstars and the huge archives of the ACM.

ACM Presents: Our Nation is a two-hour particular that includes conversations and at-home acoustic performances, together with archival clips from the Academy of Nation Music Awards’ 55-year historical past.

Confirmed performers embody Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown and John Legend, Luke Bryan, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Sheryl Crow, Florida Georgia Line, Girl Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Huge City, Tim McGraw, Outdated Dominion, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani, Shania Twain, Carrie Underwood and Keith City. The particular can be broadcast Sunday, April 5 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Tv Community and on CBS All Entry.

The present may also honor 10-time ACM Award winner Kenny Rogers with performances by Luke Bryan, Brad Paisley and Darius Rucker.

The 55th ACM AWARDS, hosted for the primary time by reigning ACM Entertainer of the Yr and 15-time ACM Award-winner Keith City, honors the business’s accomplishments throughout the earlier yr. It was the primary nation music awards program held by a serious group, with its signature “hat” trophy first created in 1968.

The particular is produced for tv by dick clark productions. R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman, Mark Bracco and Amy Thurlow are govt producers. Damon Whiteside is govt producer for the Academy of Nation Music.